Where meaning and purpose reside…

meaning and purpose1

Written as I lie facedown in the valley of losing my mom…

love to you…

About Lori Lara

I'm 7 years into recovery from PTSD, major depression, and addiction. Even though I've experienced miraculous spiritual healing in my life, I sometimes have to fight my way through new layers of grief and unanswered questions that continue to challenge me. I've come to realize recovery as a life-long journey, and I believe it's worth every frustrated scream and painful tear we endure to find the deeper purposes of life and meaningful relationship with God. It's time well spent to dig for the truth, freedom, and love we were created to enjoy. Love is the only answer to heal our spiritual wounds. Nothing breaks my heart more than hearing stories of people who struggle silently and think they're alone; the truth is we are never alone. My goal is to remain committed to my own recovery while taking with me as many people as I can. I'm inspired by people who share similar stories of recovery and their never-ending and perseverant quest for freedom and healing. I'd love to hear your story and share this journey together... www.lorilara.com
This entry was posted in blog, brain cancer, christianity, Glioblastoma Multiforme, grief work, healing, hope, love, mother daughter relationships, recovery, spiritual healing, trauma. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Where meaning and purpose reside…

  1. So beautiful and poignant….love to you my friend…Diane

  2. Denise Hisey says:

    Ah Lori…that took my breath away.
    You are marvelous to share something so personal and rich.
    Thank you,

    • The valley is hard…but the beauty is unrivaled, yes? I can’t believe the level of compassion you can share with this broken California girl you’ve never met. Thank you for entering into my pain with me.

  3. Gospel Restoration says:

    Wow, beautiful. Painful. Real.

  4. Lori ~ sending hugs and prayers. xo

  5. Naomi says:

    Oh, love it and so true. Thank you.

  6. From the darkness comes light.

  7. Beautifully said from a very beautiful and pure love. Hugs – Patty

Leave a Reply

