Grace multiplied

Thank you to everyone who’s prayed for me and my family, and for all your sweet and loving comments.

There have been some key times in this journey with my mom, especially during her last 5 days, when I was hurting so badly I could barely breathe. And then I’d see a comment on my blog and you lifted me out of the pit.

I never knew I’d come to love and appreciate people I’ve never met in person. But I do. I hold you in my heart so tightly that when I remember my mom is really gone, which seems so unbearable and impossible, I remember you and the hope you shared with me. You help make my reality brighter.

One day I’ll write and share what happened in those 5 days in the hospital. It was the most holy experience of my life.

I’m not sure what the grieving process holds for me. But I do know that I’m committed to working through it. Thank you for being part of my healing.

May God strengthen you in your life and bless you with his awesome presence.

In all the horror, God’s grace is still enough.

I’m truly blessed by all of you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

These are the balloons that all the grandchildren released at my mom’s burial yesterday. They wrote notes of sweet messages to their grandma and tied them to the balloons. I’ll never forget how excited they were to watch them fly higher and higher.

20130122-183140.jpg

About Lori Lara

I'm 8 years in recovery from PTSD, major depression, and addiction. My hope is to support and share healing with those who struggle with similar issues. Although I've experienced miraculous healing, I've come to realize recovery is a life-long journey. Nothing breaks my heart more than hearing stories of people who struggle silently and think they're alone. My goal is to remain committed to my own recovery while taking with me as many people as I can. I'd love to hear your story and share this journey together... Sincerely, Lori www.lorilara.com
This entry was posted in blog, brain cancer, Glioblastoma Multiforme, grace, grief work, healing, hope, love, mother daughter relationships, recovery, spiritual healing, trauma. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Grace multiplied

  1. ;) ;) May you feel God’s presence during this time…Dianae

  2. I am so glad you have found a virtual community to complement your in-person family and friends for support through this difficult time. What a lovely balloon tribute! Still holding you and your family in my heart…

  3. Will continue to pray for you & your family as you make your way through the grieving process. Please know that eventually it hurts less as time passes – befriend the tears.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  4. Denise Hisey says:

    Looking forward to hearing more of God’s miraculous work in you and your family.
    The balloon idea is so sweet…

  5. Know that you are in our prayers. xo

  6. I will also be keeping you and your family in my prayers. The balloons were a lovely thing to do, not only for all of you but for your mom. I believe that even though our loved ones are with God, they are still a part of our lives. God is love and the love He blessed us with our families will always remain with us. Hugs…

  7. Yes, you are in our thoughts and prayers Lori. You going through this painful grieving time will bring healing. I pray that Your marriage will be strengthened and that this will draw your family closer together.

    1. When peace, like a river, attendeth my way,
    when sorrows like sea billows roll;
    whatever my lot, thou hast taught me to say,
    It is well, it is well with my soul.
    Refrain:
    It is well with my soul,
    it is well, it is well with my soul.

    2. Though Satan should buffet, though trials should come,
    let this blest assurance control,
    that Christ has regarded my helpless estate,
    and hath shed his own blood for my soul.
    (Refrain)

    3. My sin, oh, the bliss of this glorious thought!
    My sin, not in part but the whole,
    is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more,
    praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul!
    (Refrain)

    4. And, Lord, haste the day when my faith shall be sight,
    the clouds be rolled back as a scroll;
    the trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend,
    even so, it is well with my soul.
    (Refrain)

  8. Gospel Restoration says:

    This post is beautiful. I am inspired by your faith.
    And the photo of the balloons is breathtaking.
    I hope that you will be blessed with strength as you grieve/celebrate her life.

Leave a Reply

